Skip Top Navigation
image: Click here to return to the Yuba County home page.
image: view across Marysville towards the foothills of Yuba County

County Elections - Registrar of Voters

Terry A. Hansen

915 8th St., Suite 107, Marysville, CA 95901


Phone: (530) 749-7855

Fax: (530) 749-7854


Office Hours:  8:00 a.m. - 5:00  p.m.



Election Results

Statement of Vote





As a result of census information gathered in 2010 Supervisorial and precinct lines have been redrawn in Yuba County.  This means you may be voting at a different location and for different candidates.  Please check your Sample Ballot for your voting location.  Click here for a map of the new Supervisorial districts.  After reviewing the boundary changes, if you feel you have been issued an incorrect ballot, please contact the Election office at 749-7855.




The voter-approved Proposition 14 became effective January 1, 2011.  this proposition, known as the "Top Two Primary", changes the primary election process for congressional, statewide, and legislative races allowing voters the right to vote for any candidate in these races, regardless of the candidate's or voter's political party preference.  Under the Top Two Primary system, these offices are now "voter-nominated" and the two candidates with the highest number of votes move to the general election ballot regardless of political party preference.




For the June 5, 2012 Primary Election, voters who are not currently affiliated with a qualified political party may choose to vote a Democratic ballot or an American Independent Party ballot instead of a Non-Partisan ballot.  Voters who are affiliated with a qualified political party must vote the ballot for the party with which they are affiliated. 


Voters affiliated with a qualified political party and who wish to change their party affiliation for the June 5, 2012 Primary election must re-register before May 21, 2012.



State & Federal Offices County Offices


The Secretary of State certifies the official list of candidates for the following offices:  US President, US Senator, US Representative, and California State Assembly.

Certified List of Candidates (SOS)


US Representative, 3rd District Statements of Qualification

  • Kim Vann

  • John Garamendi

  • Rick Tubbs - no statement submitted

  • Eugene Ray - no statement submitted

  • Tony Carlos - no statement submitted


CA State Assembly, 3rd District

  • Dan Logue
  • Bob Williams
  • Charles Rouse - no statement submitted


Yuba County Supervisor, 2nd District

  • John Nicoletti

  • Richard Dias

  • Christina Billeci


Yuba County Supervisor, 3rd District

  • Mary Jane Griego

  • Veronica Ramos


Yuba County Supervisor, 4th District

  • Roger Abe

  • Ron Dougherty


Superior Court Judge, Office 1

  • Benjamin Wirtschafter

  • Courtney McAlister

  • Julius M. Engel







Elections • 915 8th. St., Suite 107, Marysville, CA 95901 • (530) 749-7855 • Fax: (530) 749-7854


©2009 County of Yuba, CA